Post here if you have an issue with a GEMS Product

Moderators:R!C0, JonMan, RickS

cider101
New User
Splitting log into laps

Post by cider101 » Wed Jun 17, 2015 6:49 am

Hi all

I'm new to this software

How do I split a log into tracks? So far, i imported my log file and created a track out of it. But I'm not able to split the log data (approx 18min and 10laps) into single laps. I used the right click on the track window to insert a gps beacon (lap) in the track window. But if a click Generate Markers I get an error/warning saying that no laps where calculated.

I assume I need to set a "start/finish" line somewhere an the track to let the log be splitted automatically into laps - right?

I also tried to change the values of the beacon range and time window - with no effects. I assumed those values would be there to give a "fuzzy area" where the start/finish line would be...I also used the help, but couldn't find any explanation of those parameter.

any help would be appreciated

RickS
GEMS Engineer
GEMS Engineer

Re: Splitting log into laps

Post by RickS » Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:59 am

I have attached a document for setting up tracks which will probably just confirm the actions that you have already taken..!

In 'Help', there is a good description on adding beacon codes to a log to split the data into laps and smaller sectors if need be.. It's called 'Fixing up your Markers....

RickS
PS.. Are you using Data Analysis or Data Analysis Pro as the 'Pro' version allows some maths functions to manipulate the log data further.
Attachments
TrackMapsGPS.doc
Creating Tracks
(132.58KiB)Downloaded 876 times

sirwin71
New User

Post by sirwin71 » Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:30 am

RickS wrote:I have attached a document for setting up tracks which will probably just confirm the actions that you have already taken..!

In 'Help', there is a good description on adding beacon codes to a log to split the data into laps and smaller sectors if need be.. It's called 'Fixing up your Markers....